As part of Georgia Tech’s annual faculty promotion process, the following ASDL research faculty members were recently promoted.

Ameya Behere, PhD (Research Engineer II)
Jason Corman, PhD (Senior Research Engineer)
Scott Duncan, PhD (Senior Research Engineer)
Jung-Ho Lewe, PhD (Senior Research Engineer)
Alexia Payan, PhD (Senior Research Engineer)
Bradford Robertson, PhD (Senior Research Engineer)
Evan Harrison, PhD (Senior Research Engineer)

Faculty promotions recognize the individual’s contributions in the following areas:

  • Mastery of a Complex and Difficult Field
  • Technical Contributions and Innovation
  • Supervision of Others
  • Sponsored Program Development
  • Service and Dealings with Outside Organizations

ASDL’s 45+ research faculty members are a critical component to its success. The lab’s research program rests upon the core tenets of the lab: collaboration, engagement, and innovation. Although it has seven divisions, ASDL functions as a matrixed organization that ensures sharing of knowledge and methods across the lab to achieve the best results for research. As a result, sponsored research leverages and benefits from resources and skill sets across the lab. The research faculty also help advise and develop the graduate students through sponsored research projects and other activities.